Home | Profile - Edit | Your Page | Your Inbox Browse | Search Games   |   Log In

Lost Pig

by Admiral Jota profile

Fantasy, Humor
2007

Web Site

Return to the game's main page

Reviews and Ratings

5 star:
(216)
4 star:
(135)
3 star:
(25)
2 star:
(0)
1 star:
(2)
Average Rating:
Number of Ratings: 379
Write a review


Previous | << 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 >> | Next | Show All


- Mattlistener (Boston), December 24, 2010

- Markoff23, December 8, 2010

- GreenSnake, December 3, 2010

- salty-horse, November 20, 2010

- Dr. Dagon (Göteborg, Sweden), November 20, 2010

- Softbagel, October 21, 2010

- armandch, October 13, 2010

- srh (Seattle, WA), September 25, 2010

- Xervosh (San Jose, Northern California), September 3, 2010

- Baughbberick (Knoxville, TN), August 27, 2010

- Clemency Jones (England), August 26, 2010

- Muskie, August 14, 2010

- schifter (Louisville, KY), August 13, 2010

- Joel Webster (Madison, WI), July 26, 2010

- Buffaloelvis, July 22, 2010

- SarahTheEntwife (USA), July 15, 2010

- Mark Jones (Los Angeles, California), July 6, 2010

1 of 6 people found the following review helpful:
Lost Pig is a crack up., June 27, 2010
by Shoki (Los Angeles)
Fun game. I thought the writing was great. I need to retrain my mind to figure out these puzzles. I got stuck a few times. I did try mapping the game with IFM and that was also very cool.
Note: this rating is not included in the game's average.

- lagran-G-an (Tel-Aviv, Israel), June 26, 2010

- smurfas666 (Klaipeda, Lithuania), June 17, 2010

- tekket (Česká Lípa, Czech Republic), June 13, 2010

2 of 5 people found the following review helpful:
Greatness, June 10, 2010
by tggdan3 (Michigan)
The writing of this game is enough to draw you in by itself. Your character is stupid- an orc, and the descriptions of everything keeps that in mind, continually reminding you that you are seeing things simply and not thinking too much.

The game is puzzle based, where you need to find a lost pig (not too hard), and catch it (a bit harder). Everything seems fairly well implemented, and the character you can interact with seems to respond to the appropriate topics.

There isn't much to say about this game without giving away puzzles or solutions, but I would definately reccommed this game to anyone in favor of the wandering around solving puzzles genre of IF, like Zork or similar. If you want Galtea conversation or Cadre's IF experiments, this isn't for you.

- Masada, May 28, 2010

1 of 3 people found the following review helpful:
Very accessible and truly hilarious, May 20, 2010
The main story is very good and puzzles are challenging.
But the best caracteristic of this game is the choice of the main character. His poor language allows hilarious descriptions of rooms and items, getting closer to Interactive Fiction syntax (improving immersion), but also allows non-english people (like me) to fully enjoy the great humor of the author.
Secondary characters are also great and highly responsive.

Honestly it's the best IF I ever played!


- Patrick M. McCormick (United States), May 4, 2010


Previous | << 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 >> | Next | Show All | Return to game's main page