Home | Profile - Edit | Your Page | Your Inbox Browse | Search Games   |   Log In

Ratings and Reviews by theqbasicwizard

View this member's profile

Show reviews only | ratings only
View this member's reviews by tag: awesome boring classic dallas dull entertaining game great inform madness of the minotaur not fun online quest adventure sherlock holmes snatches text adventures text gaming textadventures.co.uk the run the wedding theqbasicwizard tv show wedding whatnot wonderful yawn
Previous | 11-20 of 20 | Show All


The Wedding, by Neil James Brown

2 of 5 people found the following review helpful:
From a man about to get married., October 5, 2013
by theqbasicwizard (Leduc, Alberta)
Related reviews: the wedding, wedding
It's only a few hours until I have to meet up with the wedding party on my big day. I played this game to pass the time and I must say it is a wonderful game. It did give me a few ideas of my own, but I kid. A wonderful game that should be played more often within the world of Text Adventure games.

Kicker, by Pippin Barr

0 of 4 people found the following review helpful:
A wonderful and interesting game., September 30, 2013
by theqbasicwizard (Leduc, Alberta)
This has to be the most interesting game that I have played in a while. It reminds me of the days of playing Atari football on the 7800 as a kid and being really immersed in the game. I know that's not saying much but I haven't felt that way in a long time. This game proves that football can be a lot of fun especially in a text adventure.

The Intruder, by Shane Anderson

1 of 6 people found the following review helpful:
The Intruder, this game broke into my house and stole twelve seconds of my life., September 29, 2013
by theqbasicwizard (Leduc, Alberta)
The Intruder, is a pick your own adventure game, like we aren't tired of these kinds of games. I'd rather enjoy a book than play a game in this format. Though I shouldn't be to rough on it as it is quite short and will only prove itself as a game in which children can play and not feel afraid by the content ie Dark Seed. If you like your games short and very limited in a style that children from the early 80's would say is a lame style of entertainment then check this game out.

Snatches, by Gregory Weir

1 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
A wonderful dive into a dark world., September 28, 2013
by theqbasicwizard (Leduc, Alberta)
Related reviews: snatches, inform, classic, online, game
I have recently spent the better half of three and a half hours playing this game and I must say it is truly an amazing story. A game that immersed me into a dark world which I must say I wanted and begged for more. I couldn't stop playing and when I had to leave for the washroom found myself hooked like that of an addict. Never before was I hooked on an online text adventure and I highly recommend everyone should have a go on this remarkable piece of art.

The Casebook of Sherlock Holmes, by Michael W. Bayley, David Malmberg, and Jim Vickonoff

2 of 8 people found the following review helpful:
A wonderful venture into the Sherlock Holmes, September 22, 2013
by theqbasicwizard (Leduc, Alberta)
Related reviews: sherlock holmes, wonderful, entertaining, awesome
It has been a few years since I had played this wonderful game. I recall the autumn nights where I would play this game into the early hours of the dawn, with a can of cold beer. This game was quite a wonderful play and if anyone is a fan of Sherlock Holmes or the genre of graphical text adventure games should give it a go. You won't regret it. A perfect game for an autumn night when one is free from the chains of everyday life.

"The Run" Season 2, by lexxxx096

0 of 3 people found the following review helpful:
What can I say about this this so called game, September 22, 2013
by theqbasicwizard (Leduc, Alberta)
Related reviews: textadventures.co.uk, yawn, boring, dull, not fun
Without really having to read the supposed story I had finished the game and won within less than thirty seconds. Not worth a go by even the most biggest of zombie gaming fans. Don't waste any amount of time on this supposed game, you'd thank me later.

"The Run" Season 1, by lexxxx096

1 of 5 people found the following review helpful:
Run of the mill, September 22, 2013
by theqbasicwizard (Leduc, Alberta)
Related reviews: the run, yawn, dull
Just the average, well below average run of the mill pick your own adventure game. I must say I did like the story but the way it is executed leaves one disappointed. I wish more time would have been put into it, maybe if it was an actual text adventure rather than a game that makes me feel like I am in the third grade reading Goosebumps.

Madness & the Minotaur, by Spectral Associates

1 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
An underrated classic, September 22, 2013
I know that there is a lot of hate on this game for its extremely difficult game play. I find it to be quite an enjoyable and that it is a must play for any text adventure gamers out in the world of gaming. It's a classic with large mazes, many wonderful enemies to do battle with, and the feeling of accomplishment that comes when you take on the Minotaur. The engine is well written and the sense of accomplishment is greatly high when you defeat the monster and beat the game. A must play for all.

Quest Adventure, by Kim W. Topley

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
An innovative game with a hint of awesome., September 22, 2013
by theqbasicwizard (Leduc, Alberta)
Related reviews: theqbasicwizard, text gaming, quest adventure
I remember playing this game on an emulator when I was a kid. I thought that it was quite well done. The five different paths that one can take with the character selection was quite innovative for it's time. I feel that this game would have been more of a staple in text adventure gaming if they would have also ported it onto DOS. But other then that this game is quite fun to play and I would have to put it on my top list of games to take with me if I was shipwrecked on a deserted island.

The Dallas Quest, by James Garon, Louella Lee Caraway, Phyllis Wapner
A made for computer game, September 20, 2013
by theqbasicwizard (Leduc, Alberta)
Related reviews: dallas, tv show, game, whatnot
When I first played this game I was only a kid, a kid that actually watched Dallas. Now, I know what you are thinking and I thought it wasn't that bad of a show. When I was roaming the internet one summer day unsupervised, I came across this game, and well being a fan of the show decided to give it a go. Well though it is based on Dallas the show, I have to say it was quite well for the time it was released. Putting aside that the puzzles are kind of dull and though when you complete the game you can shrug off everything and walk away from the computer as if nothing had happened. I still have to say that I did enjoy this game for what it was trying to do. If you are a fan of the series and like games such as this, I'd recommend giving it a try.


Previous | 11-20 of 20 | Show All