Home | Profile - Edit | Your Page | Your Inbox Browse | Search Games   |   Log In

9:05

by Adam Cadre profile

Slice of life
2000

Web Site

Return to the game's main page

Reviews and Ratings

5 star:
(84)
4 star:
(175)
3 star:
(74)
2 star:
(12)
1 star:
(2)
Average Rating:
Number of Ratings: 348
Write a review


Previous | << 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 >> | Next | Show All


- Binderman, August 1, 2012

- liz73 (Cornwall, New York), July 4, 2012

- OtisTDog, July 2, 2012

0 of 4 people found the following review helpful:
Short and doubly-sweet, July 2, 2012
by WriterBob (Richmond Hill, Ontario)
There isn't much that I can say about this game that hasn't been said before, at least not without revealing the game. Like this review, it's very brief and far more enjoyable than I'd anticipated. One caveat, if you're new to playing IF, know that this isn't a typical game.

- amciek (Opole), June 4, 2012

- kala (Finland), May 26, 2012

- Orivej Desh, May 12, 2012

1 of 3 people found the following review helpful:
The joke was on me!, May 12, 2012
by Robert DeFord (Sequim, WA, USA)
A most enjoyable little game that played a practical joke on me. What a kick! No conventional book could do that, only IF.

I am a wannabe IF author and I was looking for a top-rated game that I could play quickly and lean a little about what makes an IF game popular. This game did not disappoint. I loved it. You should play it.

- Anthony Mueller, May 12, 2012

- shilmista, May 10, 2012

- Cobangrrl, May 6, 2012

0 of 6 people found the following review helpful:
A Great Game, May 1, 2012
I played this game and thought it was great. In the game your late for work and have to try and get there as fast as you can.

- rootmos (Stockholm, Sweden), April 28, 2012

- Abalone , April 19, 2012

- stadtgorilla (Munich, Germany), April 17, 2012

- Peloquin, April 14, 2012

- Ruth A, April 3, 2012

2 of 4 people found the following review helpful:
Great Fun!, March 20, 2012
by Jim Kaplan (Jim Kaplan has a room called the location. The location of Jim Kaplan is variable.)
Related reviews: adam cadre, humor
Play it if: you have a sense of humor.

Don't play it if: you're under the impression that your time is too precious to bother with a game that isn't long, complex, or challenging.

I don't think a game has made me laugh that hard in ages!

There's only so much one can say about a game like this, because it has a very specific, fairly spoiler-iffic aim in mind. Discussing difficulty, the command system, and technical innovation would have no point. Suffice to say that it accomplishes its goal. It has some significant replay value: it's only on a second playthrough, observing the seemingly mundane yet rather precise way in which everything is described and reported, that you realize how tight the writing really is.

This is my first experience with Adam Cadre's work, and on the strength of this one alone I'm going to go check out some of his other stuff.

- Narwhal (California), March 11, 2012

- Felix Larsson (Gothenburg, Sweden), March 7, 2012

- Relle Veyér, March 1, 2012

- Bran Rainey (Windsor, Ontario), February 26, 2012

- The Real JD (Louisiana), February 24, 2012

- TheBloke (Brighton, UK), February 21, 2012

- knowyourknot, February 1, 2012


Previous | << 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 >> | Next | Show All | Return to game's main page