Home | Profile - Edit | Your Page | Your Inbox Browse | Search Games   |   Log In

Ratings and Reviews by BlitzWithGuns

View this member's profile

Show reviews only | ratings only
View this member's reviews by tag: 2014 IF Competition 8th Annual New Year's Interactive Fiction Event
Showing All | Show by Page


Mercy, by Chris Klimas
BlitzWithGuns's Rating:

Taghairm, by Chandler Groover
BlitzWithGuns's Rating:

Capsule II - The 11th Sandman, by PaperBlurt
BlitzWithGuns's Rating:

5 Minutes to Burn Something!, by Alex Butterfield
BlitzWithGuns's Rating:

Beautiful Dreamer, by S. Woodson
BlitzWithGuns's Rating:

Feu de Joie (Session 1): cathedral, by Alan DeNiro
BlitzWithGuns's Rating:

When the Land Goes Under the Water, by Bruno Dias (as Nikephoros De Kloet)
BlitzWithGuns's Rating:

You had, like, so much going on, by porree
BlitzWithGuns's Rating:

Well., by AnAwesomeHobbit
BlitzWithGuns's Rating:

Out There, by FibreTigre
BlitzWithGuns's Rating:

Transparent, by Hanon Ondricek
BlitzWithGuns's Rating:

Beware The Faerie Food You Eat, by Astrid Dalmady
BlitzWithGuns's Rating:

Sheets, by Some Strange Circus
BlitzWithGuns's Rating:

18 Rooms to Home, by Carolyn VanEseltine
BlitzWithGuns's Rating:

Ninja Attack!, by CoopBoy07
BlitzWithGuns's Rating:

Breakfast on a Wagon with Your Partner, by bananafishtoday
BlitzWithGuns's Rating:

Plan Your Sonís Funeral! , by ClickHole
BlitzWithGuns's Rating:

Toddler RPG, by Noah Marshall
BlitzWithGuns's Rating:

That Sinister Self, by Astrid Dalmady
BlitzWithGuns's Rating:

Stranded Sequel, by avc
BlitzWithGuns's Rating:

Don't Look Twice, by GriffEn
BlitzWithGuns's Rating:

Hello Wordd, by B Minus Seven
BlitzWithGuns's Rating:

Vividity, by Ben Scott
I would like to see more..., May 31, 2015
But game wouldn't get past the first section, at the area where you enter your choice of gender. Perhaps fixing this might allow players to see your potential in puzzles and overwriting.

What are you wearing?, by Von Django
BlitzWithGuns's Rating:

Map of Fahlstaff, by Ian Hinck
BlitzWithGuns's Rating:

Wrong Floor, by Andrew Stone
BlitzWithGuns's Rating:

the rice and the radio, by muinil
BlitzWithGuns's Rating:

Tapestry, by Daniel Ravipinto
BlitzWithGuns's Rating:

Taco Fiction, by Ryan Veeder
BlitzWithGuns's Rating:

Mansion Escape, by Sarah Potter

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
Error Launching Game, May 23, 2015
I attempted to open the game, but it gave the 'Error Launching Game' message. Opening it on HTMLTADS doesn't seem to work either, as it brought me to a browser. Mind taking a look at it? Thanks.

Singular, by Gritfish
BlitzWithGuns's Rating:

It's best not to think about it anyway, by Dylan W. Birdosaur
BlitzWithGuns's Rating:

Cards Against Buzzfeed, by Soda51
BlitzWithGuns's Rating:

It Is not so Much a Story, by Bruno Dias
BlitzWithGuns's Rating:

The Tiniest Room, by Erik108
BlitzWithGuns's Rating:

Harlowe vs Sharpe, by Sage Michael
BlitzWithGuns's Rating:

legend of game: avocado edition, a game made by an avocado, by Avocado
BlitzWithGuns's Rating:

The Primrose Path, by Nolan Bonvouloir
BlitzWithGuns's Rating:

Hunter, in Darkness, by Andrew Plotkin
BlitzWithGuns's Rating:

The Lurking Horror, by Dave Lebling
BlitzWithGuns's Rating:

Dead Like Ants, by C.E.J. Pacian
BlitzWithGuns's Rating:

A ludic proof of the difficulties inherent in finding a proper skull, by JackDegree
BlitzWithGuns's Rating:

Toby's Nose, by Chandler Groover
BlitzWithGuns's Rating:

The Skeleton Key of Ambady, by Caelyn Sandel (as Adalai Trammels)
BlitzWithGuns's Rating:

Garden of Steven, by Soda51

3 of 4 people found the following review helpful:
Indeed a time waster..., May 8, 2015
Yes. To make it clear to all of you, this game is crap. it's just some pictures based on the beginning of humanity based on the Bible and the text 'God made Adam and Eve, not Adam (Random names when clicked on) and Steve (More random names when clicked on).

Is this game suppose to be funny? I guess so. But why put religious into the genre then? It will probably insult those out there who actually takes religion seriously.

I know Altgames are supposed to be different from those games that we play normally. It's something alternate to generic IF games, you see. In this case, having one sentence and random names that appear when clicked on doesn't count as a 'game'. Call it a waste of time.

This is an abysmal game made by Fear of Twine, who I at first assumed makes playable and interesting games. Looks like I'm wrong here. If this review isn't enough, give it your try yourself. You will regret it.

Can You Find The Mole In This Spy Organization?, by ClickHole
BlitzWithGuns's Rating:

Come to Bag, by PaperBlurt
BlitzWithGuns's Rating:

Lorem Ipsum, by Thom Woodley
BlitzWithGuns's Rating:

Cute Forest Bus Story, by piratescarfy
BlitzWithGuns's Rating:

Abusive Relationship Simulator, by porree
BlitzWithGuns's Rating:

TUNDRA, by PaperBlurt
BlitzWithGuns's Rating:

Tonight Dies the Moon, by Tom McHenry
BlitzWithGuns's Rating:

Let's Go Eat, by Tom McHenry
BlitzWithGuns's Rating:

Kaged, by Ian Finley
BlitzWithGuns's Rating:

RiFRAf, by Soda51
BlitzWithGuns's Rating:

The Night, by Tim Samoff
BlitzWithGuns's Rating:

Tommy, by Tim Samoff & 7yo son
BlitzWithGuns's Rating:

The Ghost Train, by Paul T. Johnson
BlitzWithGuns's Rating:

creak, creak, by chandler groover
BlitzWithGuns's Rating:

A Day's Adventure, by Matt Ustach, Conner Soutar, Gianni Flores
BlitzWithGuns's Rating:

Mere Anarchy, by Bruno Dias
BlitzWithGuns's Rating:

Thursday, by Ethan Persico & Clarissa Calpinger
BlitzWithGuns's Rating:

The Writer Will Do Something, by Matthew Burns, Tom Bissell
BlitzWithGuns's Rating:

The Fire Tower, by Jacqueline A. Lott
BlitzWithGuns's Rating:

Fight For The Glory Of Rome!, by ClickHole
BlitzWithGuns's Rating:

CORDYCEPS MORTALIS, by caeth
BlitzWithGuns's Rating:

Space Ship, by James M Camp
BlitzWithGuns's Rating:

Female Experience Simulator, by Alyson Macdonald
BlitzWithGuns's Rating:

Interstellar Text Adventure, by Jordan Goldberg
BlitzWithGuns's Rating:

Cheats, by IamAcoconut
BlitzWithGuns's Rating:

The Third Hour , by Aleta Overton
BlitzWithGuns's Rating:

Harrison Squared Dies Early, by Daryl Gregory
BlitzWithGuns's Rating:

Silver & Gold, by rosencrantz
BlitzWithGuns's Rating:

The Arboretum, by Matthew S. Burns
BlitzWithGuns's Rating:

Death Attends The Matinee, by ClickHole
BlitzWithGuns's Rating:

Mean Streets, by Bad Dog Studios
BlitzWithGuns's Rating:

An Adventurer's Backyard, by lyricasylum
BlitzWithGuns's Rating:

A Long Drink, by Spankminister (as Owen Parks)
BlitzWithGuns's Rating:

Delphina's House, by Alice Grove
BlitzWithGuns's Rating:

Down, the Serpent and the Sun, by Chandler Groover
BlitzWithGuns's Rating:

Endless Sands, by Hamish McIntyre
BlitzWithGuns's Rating:

Lockdown, by Richard Otter
BlitzWithGuns's Rating:

Oppositely Opal, by Buster Hudson
BlitzWithGuns's Rating:

Six Gray Rats Crawl Up The Pillow, by Caleb Wilson (as Boswell Cain)
BlitzWithGuns's Rating:

Sunburn, by Caelyn Sandel
BlitzWithGuns's Rating:

Terminator, by Matt Weiner
BlitzWithGuns's Rating:

Three Days of Night, by spaceflounder
BlitzWithGuns's Rating:

Terminator Chaser, by Bruno Dias
BlitzWithGuns's Rating:

Chlorophyll, by Steph Cherrywell
BlitzWithGuns's Rating:

Not Another Night, by D.B.T
BlitzWithGuns's Rating:

Fuck That Noise!, by Shawn Trautman
BlitzWithGuns's Rating:

Beneath the Surface, by Snoother
BlitzWithGuns's Rating:

The HUND: The Awesome Alien Dating Sim, by Drakkenn
BlitzWithGuns's Rating:

Quing's Quest VII: The Death of Videogames!, by Dietrich Squinkifer (Squinky)
BlitzWithGuns's Rating:

Contrition, by Porpentine
BlitzWithGuns's Rating:

Where is Everybody?, by D.B.T
BlitzWithGuns's Rating:

Dysnomia, by Alex Dalliance
BlitzWithGuns's Rating:

This Is A Real Thing That Happened, by Carolyn VanEseltine
BlitzWithGuns's Rating:

SKATE OUT!, by PaperBlurt
BlitzWithGuns's Rating:

Moonwrecked, by Caelyn Sandel (as Colin Sandel) and Carolyn VanEseltine
BlitzWithGuns's Rating:

Coin toss, by Simon Deimel
BlitzWithGuns's Rating:

Accidental Character Generator, by caeth
BlitzWithGuns's Rating:

[R]espawn, by Javy Gwaltney
BlitzWithGuns's Rating:

Diamond In The Rough, by Richie Greene
BlitzWithGuns's Rating:

Cis Gaze, by Caelyn Sandel
BlitzWithGuns's Rating:

Traveler, by Caelyn Sandel
BlitzWithGuns's Rating:

Howwl, by Tipue
BlitzWithGuns's Rating:

On the Farm, by Lenny Pitts
BlitzWithGuns's Rating:

There's A Snake in the Bathtub, by Edward Griffiths
BlitzWithGuns's Rating:

Theatre, by Brendon Wyber
BlitzWithGuns's Rating:

Balaclava, by Nahuel Denegri
BlitzWithGuns's Rating:

The Zuni Doll, by Jesse Burneko
BlitzWithGuns's Rating:

Castle of Doom, by Bad Dog Studios
BlitzWithGuns's Rating:

Dark Realm, by D.B.T
BlitzWithGuns's Rating:

Emma the Trust Fund Baby, by garcia1000
BlitzWithGuns's Rating:

Wolf Skin, by Amanda French
BlitzWithGuns's Rating:

Lightyear., by chromebookbob
BlitzWithGuns's Rating:

You Were Here, by Joshua Houk

3 of 4 people found the following review helpful:
Just an overview of 2014, nothing more..., January 9, 2015
When I opened this game for the first time, I though that I've been scammed. I looked down and saw the 'Do you want to restart, restore...." text. Just before closing the game and deleting it, I remembered that it was a meta-game, which isn't really your normal IF game.

Upon typing ABOUT, I saw names. Way too many of them. It seemed to me that this game involved more than 50 authors in creating it! After quickly restarting the game and starting to read the text, it was pretty much disappointing. What I'm reading is the first part of some IF game released last year. There's no title of what game it's suppose to be too, so I had no idea how I'm going to relate the text to anything. You can't do anything unless you actually played ALL the IF games published this year, which I guess is in the hundreds.

Typing RESTART again brings you yet to another set of text, which you are suppose to guess what you are reading. The next result is always randomized, which sounds nice, but might eventually bring you back to what you've read earlier. Most of the text are short, but you can find some long ones to read once in a while.

Some of the games that I've recognized included Hill 160 and Aleticorp, though a significant portion of text included are in a foreign language, like German or French? I'm not too sure myself. It's too bad I couldn't understand them, or it might have made the experience more enjoyable.

While playing, I constantly wished for a better and easier way to play this game, rather than typing RESTART every time I read the text. Maybe a 'G' or something?

Basically, this is an unique game, but it's presented in the wrong way. Rather than just putting some words that is expected for people to understand, a title of what the text is about or maybe more interaction is definitely appreciated! Maybe one or two turns of the games included in You were here!

So if you have nothing much to do, you can just check how IF is going with this game. There are 2 versions of this game, one for Twine and another for the Z-machine. I recommend the Twine version, unless you want to keep typing RESTART every 10 seconds in the game. 2014 isn't too bad a year for text adventures, so I what you read shouldn't be too bad! Thanks for reading!

Gun Mute, by C.E.J. Pacian
BlitzWithGuns's Rating:

Love, Hate and the Mysterious Ocean Tower, by C.E.J. Pacian
BlitzWithGuns's Rating:

Rider In The Mist, by Roy Mathur
BlitzWithGuns's Rating:

The Girl in the Haunted House, by Amanda Lange
BlitzWithGuns's Rating:

Fallout Shelter, by Molly Geene (as Amadeo Voss)
BlitzWithGuns's Rating:

Digital Witnesses, by rosencrantz
BlitzWithGuns's Rating:

my father's long, long legs, by michael lutz
BlitzWithGuns's Rating:

The Button, by Paul Corriveau
BlitzWithGuns's Rating:

Zorkian Stories 1: G.U.E., by Marshal Tenner Winter
BlitzWithGuns's Rating:

9:05, by Adam Cadre
BlitzWithGuns's Rating:

Spider and Web, by Andrew Plotkin
BlitzWithGuns's Rating:

Hoosegow, by Ben Collins-Sussman, Jack Welch
BlitzWithGuns's Rating:

Duplicita: Episode 1, by Sean Hwang and Doug Lindsay
BlitzWithGuns's Rating:

The Ocean, by Joyce Hatton
BlitzWithGuns's Rating:

Chipotle Simulator, by SahibdeepNann

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
An Ultra Realistic Burrito Eating Sim, December 20, 2014
Whenever you feel hungry, just try out this humourous game. It showcases one eating a burrito with extremely detailed choices. Best of all, it never ends so you can just eat and eat over again!

The Library, by Trekkie101
BlitzWithGuns's Rating:

Photograph: A Portrait of Reflection, by Steve Evans
BlitzWithGuns's Rating:

Toonesia, by Jacob Weinstein
BlitzWithGuns's Rating:

Robin & Orchid, by Ryan Veeder and Emily Boegheim
BlitzWithGuns's Rating:

dontPush, by Filamena Young
BlitzWithGuns's Rating:

Everybody Dies, by Jim Munroe
BlitzWithGuns's Rating:

Violet, by Jeremy Freese
BlitzWithGuns's Rating:

Fallen London, by Failbetter Games

1 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
Not your typical IF game.., December 10, 2014
The moment you turn the game on, you can see that it's very different to what you are used to playing. Instead of being a parser-command game, a CYOA choice game (Twine), or even a Choicescript game, Fallen London is more of a very basic point and click game. Reminds me of those games that you can play on FB.

Fallen London stars you as a man from the Victorian ages, where basically everything around you is dark and dull. It was a age when the poor, well, lived a really hard and rough life while the rich just gets to slack away with all the money that they had in their sacks.

You start the game by escaping a small prison using your brains and brawns and starting life anew from there. There's plenty of places to go, and plenty of things to do. There's even opportunities for you that is in the form of cards which you can select. Opportunities usually gives you interesting scenarios and jobs to perform, such as (Spoiler - click to show)a man who happens to be chased by the 'supernatural', and thieves asking for your help to assist them in stealing some jewels.

After playing this game for a while, it starts to resemble a board game that I used to play called Elder Signs: Omens, or at least its game on Android. It had Lovecraftian and dark themes, and this game is not too far behind in terms of similarity (No Cthulhu, sorry). You really need to have some luck when you take on the choices, because if you lose to the other 49%, there goes your reward and upgrades that are so desperately needed.

Overall, this game is a must to play whenever you have some spare time. You won't regret it. Just give it a try and you will find yourself sucked into the immersive world of Fallen London.

Note: The in-game currency is bad.

Fish Bowl, by Ethan Rupp and Joshua Rupp
BlitzWithGuns's Rating:

With Those We Love Alive, by Porpentine and Brenda Neotenomie
BlitzWithGuns's Rating:

Tetris, by Alexey Pajitnov
BlitzWithGuns's Rating:

Hummingbird Mind, by Jake Elliott
BlitzWithGuns's Rating:

Ghost Highland Way, by Harry Giles

1 of 4 people found the following review helpful:
Game seems polished.., December 7, 2014
But honestly, there should have been English translations in the game. I don't really feel like translating every sentence into English using the dictionary.

The dictionary fails to translate the sentences, though I did it the right way. Perhaps I need to put it in word by word, therefore increasing my time trying to understand what the game is trying to say.

An update that adds English into it will be appreciated. Thanks for reading!

Disconnected, by Jesse Shaw
BlitzWithGuns's Rating:

Castronegro Blues, by Marshal Tenner Winter
BlitzWithGuns's Rating:

Photopia, by Adam Cadre
BlitzWithGuns's Rating:

The Dreamhold, by Andrew Plotkin
BlitzWithGuns's Rating:

For a Change, by Dan Schmidt
BlitzWithGuns's Rating:

Lost Pig, by Admiral Jota
BlitzWithGuns's Rating:

Nevermore, by Nate Cull
BlitzWithGuns's Rating:

IF is Dead. Long Live IF., by Joshua Houk

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
Basically, it's a review of the IF Comp 2014.., November 26, 2014
Try out this game if you are lazy to look up reviews on the Comp games. Found it nice! :)

The Voodoo You Do 2, by Marshal Tenner Winter
BlitzWithGuns's Rating:

The Warbler's Nest, by Jason McIntosh
BlitzWithGuns's Rating:

A Cold Grave, by Mike Michalik
BlitzWithGuns's Rating:

Baluthar, by Chris Molloy Wischer
BlitzWithGuns's Rating:

Coming Out Simulator 2014, by Nicky Case
A very unique CYOA, November 21, 2014
Well, I have to admit, I never thought CYOA games can be this good. I usually looked down on them, thinking parser commanded games were the best, till I saw this game. The story and interface are great, something that you can't really find in these type of games.

In this game, the main story is about (Spoiler - click to show)a homosexual/bisexual person trying to tell his parents the truth about himself, which is of course, really hard for anyone to do, especially if they are really conservative Asian parents (no racism intended).

The story really touches me, and it shows that not everyone is the same. Some are... unlucky enough to get the Klinefelter syndrome (look it up on the internet!). Conversations are really interesting and really shows what happens in real life if you encounter those situations. (Spoiler - click to show)The mother puking just made me laugh!

Overall, this is a very well made game and is recommended to everyone who loves these slice of life games. I really hope to see more unique and interesting games by the author soon!

The Train To Abaddon, by Marshal Tenner Winter

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
A Decent Steampunk Game!, November 16, 2014
This game is as it promises to be as stated on the game's page. It's short, it's interesting, and it's fun. Games made by Marshal are usually interesting to play and this one is not different.

The game itself is quite minimal, which would serve well as a Speed-IF game. It lacks a in-game hint menu, but since it's quite short, it won't really affect anything. As one of the reviews above states, nothing really goes on in the train. But I am pretty sure that is what will happen in a real attacked train, with the exception of random people running around. More NPC's implemented will definitely improve the game.

The puzzles in this game aren't too hard and mostly uses common sense. When I (Spoiler - click to show)had to fight the clockwork man, the only thing I had in my inventory was the bucket. Why not try using it? In the end, it worked! Shooting it had no effect.

But I'm currently stuck at 1 puzzle that I have no way of solving. (Spoiler - click to show)At the end, there are these robot dogs that I'm suppose to destroy. I found the gem, but I don't really have anything to deal with the robots. Poor Cloe died when I tried to shoot them. I guess I was suppose to use the bucket of sand, but it's too bad that I used it on the robot man.

Having some achievements to earn in the game is also a plus. It gives some extra replay value into the game, though we might be left in the dark if we don't actually know what do we have to achieve. Perhaps making an ABOUT menu with the list will help. A walkthrough will be appreciated too!

Overall, this game has potential to work out fine. More NPC's and some hints to help players help will make it work out nicely. Time for a version 2.0!

Venus Meets Venus, by kaleidofish
BlitzWithGuns's Rating:

Unform, by S. Elize Morgan
BlitzWithGuns's Rating:

The Urge, by PaperBlurt
BlitzWithGuns's Rating:

Zest, by Fear of Twine (Richard Goodness, lectronice, PaperBlurt)
BlitzWithGuns's Rating:

Tea Ceremony, by Naomi Hinchen
BlitzWithGuns's Rating:

Ugly Oafs, by Andrew Schultz as Perry Creel
BlitzWithGuns's Rating:

The Secret Vaults of Kas the Betrayer, by A.E. Jackson
BlitzWithGuns's Rating:

Sigmund's Quest, by Gregor Holtz
BlitzWithGuns's Rating:

Slasher Swamp, by Robot
BlitzWithGuns's Rating:

Raik, by Harry Giles
BlitzWithGuns's Rating:

Paradox Corps, by John Evans
BlitzWithGuns's Rating:

Origins, by Vincent Zeng and Chris Martens
BlitzWithGuns's Rating:

One Night Stand, by Giannis G. Georgiou
BlitzWithGuns's Rating:

Missive, by Joey Fu
BlitzWithGuns's Rating:

Milk Party Palace, by Alon Karmi & Glenn Parker
BlitzWithGuns's Rating:

Laterna Magica, by Jens Byriel
BlitzWithGuns's Rating:

Krypteia, by Kateri
BlitzWithGuns's Rating:

Jesse Stavro's Doorway, by Marshal Tenner Winter
BlitzWithGuns's Rating:

Jacqueline, Jungle Queen!, by Steph Cherrywell
BlitzWithGuns's Rating:

Inward Narrow Crooked Lanes , by B Minus Seven
BlitzWithGuns's Rating:

Icepunk, by pageboy
BlitzWithGuns's Rating:

Hunger Daemon, by Sean M. Shore
BlitzWithGuns's Rating:

HHH.exe, by Robot Parking
BlitzWithGuns's Rating:

Following Me, by Tia Orisney
BlitzWithGuns's Rating:

Excelsior, by Arthur DiBianca
BlitzWithGuns's Rating:

The Entropy Cage, by Stormrose
BlitzWithGuns's Rating:

Eidolon, by A.D. Jansen
BlitzWithGuns's Rating:

The Contortionist, by Nicholas Stillman
BlitzWithGuns's Rating:

Creatures Such As We, by Lynnea Glasser
BlitzWithGuns's Rating:

Caroline, by Kristian Kronstrand
BlitzWithGuns's Rating:

Building the Right Stuff, by Laura Mitchell
BlitzWithGuns's Rating:

The Black Lily, by Hannes Schueller
BlitzWithGuns's Rating:

Begscape, by Porpentine
BlitzWithGuns's Rating:

Arqon, by H. J. Hoke
BlitzWithGuns's Rating:

And Yet it Moves, by Orion Zymaris
BlitzWithGuns's Rating:

AlethiCorp, by Simon Christiansen
BlitzWithGuns's Rating:

Enigma, by Simon Deimel
BlitzWithGuns's Rating:

Hill 160, by Mike Gerwat

2 of 5 people found the following review helpful:
A Great WWI Game!, November 15, 2014
I really have no idea why other people are giving bad comments about this game. Seriously, it's probably one of the best war IF's you can find! It has everything, story, shooting, and detail.

The amount of description given per scene really brings out the atmosphere of the Great War. I even found out about new things from this game that I never knew before. (There was a cafe in the battlefield??)

This game is very well around 30 minutes to an hour, which is counted very long for an IF competition. It took me a while to reach the end of the game, maybe around 50 minutes? It's not long because of backtracking, but because it has too much things to do.

You will meet plenty of interesting NPC's in this game. Some will help you out and some will... go AWOL... You can talk to them plenty and get them to help you out in certain puzzles, which is interesting.

One issue that many people had while playing this game was the 'You have examined the backpack already' phrase. Well, I didn't really have a problem with that and found a way to overcome it. You just have to close your pack and reopen it and voila, you can reread the descriptions. Though its taxing, it's better than nothing.

There's some random times when you just get shot in the head and die. Well, that's war, and unlike in real life, you can just magically undo your death and start over again from your last turn.

Therefore, this is a good game, but if it gets a rerelease with new features and improved feedback, it will then get 5 stars.

Tower, by Simon Deimel
BlitzWithGuns's Rating:

The Disappearance of Karen Ward, by Cloud Buchholz
BlitzWithGuns's Rating:

You Find Yourself in a Room., by Eli Piilonen
BlitzWithGuns's Rating:

HUNTING UNICORN, by Chandler Groover
BlitzWithGuns's Rating:

A AAAAA AAAAAAAAA, by AAAA AAAAAAA
BlitzWithGuns's Rating:

Cat Petting Simulator 2014, by neongrey
BlitzWithGuns's Rating:

younggayandstupid.blogspot.com, by Midorix
BlitzWithGuns's Rating:

Sacrifice, by ClairDeLune
BlitzWithGuns's Rating:

the uncle who works for nintendo, by michael lutz
BlitzWithGuns's Rating:

Dwelling: Insomnia, by 0vr
BlitzWithGuns's Rating:

Yeti's Parole Officer, by KT Bryski
BlitzWithGuns's Rating:

The Awesome Bureaucratic Hell, by Elena Fedina
BlitzWithGuns's Rating:

Composition in a Minor Key, by Aleks Samoylov
BlitzWithGuns's Rating:

Little Blue Men, by Michael S. Gentry
BlitzWithGuns's Rating:

Fallout Shelter, by Marshal Tenner Winter (as Histroy Gloam)
BlitzWithGuns's Rating:

Shade, by Andrew Plotkin
BlitzWithGuns's Rating:

Anchorhead, by Michael Gentry
BlitzWithGuns's Rating:

Galatea, by Emily Short
BlitzWithGuns's Rating:

Wildflowers, by Carolyn VanEseltine
BlitzWithGuns's Rating:

Amity x Li, by KimikoMuffin

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
Particularly neat, September 13, 2014
The plot was okay, but the best thing of this game is probably the fight between the two girls and the insider. Really unique and rarely seen in twine games. The font and background was great too! Doesn't affect the eyes. Once again, good job! :D

Sleep, by Snoother
BlitzWithGuns's Rating:

The Challenge, by ViRALiTY
BlitzWithGuns's Rating:

Reels, by Tyler Zahnke
BlitzWithGuns's Rating:

The Lift, by Colin Capurso
BlitzWithGuns's Rating:

The Surprising Case of Brian Timmons, by Marshal Tenner Winter

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
As Fun And Simple As It Can Be, September 6, 2014
This is one great game. It's fun, it's simple, it's disturbing. Honestly, this game is the one you should play if you are a beginner in IF. Never before I could complete a game without looking at a walkthrough, but somehow, I managed to finish this game with no problem at all for the first time. Storyline is pretty good and puzzles are easily done, provided you explore a little. Recommended.

The Sleeping Princess, by Molly Engelberg, Alex Engelberg, and Mark Engelberg
BlitzWithGuns's Rating:

Time, by Lars "HerrvonSpeck" Engelmann
BlitzWithGuns's Rating:

Curses!, by Graham Nelson
BlitzWithGuns's Rating:

Strange Geometries, by Phillip Chambers
BlitzWithGuns's Rating:

Masks, by lioninthetrees
BlitzWithGuns's Rating:

The Captain's Holiday, by Gazok
BlitzWithGuns's Rating:

Twine Story, by Mike69420666
Well, made me laugh in the end..., May 13, 2014
I was curious when I started the game. Twine Story? What did it mean? So I started to enter the game and found myself laughing in the end.

This game explains on how it is like to write an IF game using Twine, which I have to admit, is exactly what I would feel like if I were to do so.

The story isn't written too badly, and can be easily understood. But 1 issue I had on the game was the horrible blue background of the game. It made my eyes hurt and took my eyes a while to get used to the world after playing it. Avoid playing if your eyes aren't so good.

If anything, this is a short game. Perhaps if you are feeling bored and just want to throw some time away, try this. You can probably finish it in 10 minutes. Or more as it goes on forever. 3/5 stars


Showing All | Show by Page