Home | Profile - Edit | Your Page | Your Inbox Browse | Search Games   |   Log In

The Dreamhold

by Andrew Plotkin profile

Fantasy
2004

Return to the game's main page

Reviews and Ratings

5 star:
(22)
4 star:
(45)
3 star:
(27)
2 star:
(3)
1 star:
(2)
Average Rating:
Number of Ratings: 99
Write a review


Previous | << 1 2 3 4 >> | Next | Show All


- Cuxxu (Albany, NY), August 27, 2012

- Amy (Upstate NY), July 20, 2012

- Mr. Patient (Saint Paul, Minn.), May 27, 2012

- kala (Finland), May 26, 2012

- danyadsmith, April 21, 2012

- Jim Kaplan (Jim Kaplan has a room called the location. The location of Jim Kaplan is variable.), April 11, 2012

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful:
Great Introduction to IF, even beyond the initial 'ending', April 5, 2012
by octofuzz (Trondheim, Norway)
Related reviews: Beginners
The only reason I have given this game a '4' is because it is the first IF I have completed so I am not really qualified as of yet to be a critic!

Great tutorial adventure that paints a wonderful image in your head that you can almost touch.

Puzzles are not too tricky and if you are a newbie you should not feel too guilty typing in 'help hint' if you get too stuck.

With several endings and options to explore beyond the initial conclusion you can happily burn away a couple of days playing this.

Highly recommended.

- Sam Kabo Ashwell (Seattle), April 4, 2012

- JasonMel (Florida), March 26, 2012

- Relle Veyér, March 1, 2012

- tjax, March 1, 2012

- amciek (Opole), December 18, 2011

- heleneotroy (Washington, DC), September 20, 2011

- Xander, July 17, 2011

- calindreams (Birmingham, England), July 14, 2011

- Corwin71, July 9, 2011

- Shchekotiki, June 23, 2011

- Xeinok (Cali/Osaka/Pattaya), June 9, 2011

- Felix Pleșoianu (Bucharest, Romania), March 18, 2011

- JohnW (Brno, Czech Republic), March 16, 2011

- Michaelsollien, March 13, 2011

2 of 4 people found the following review helpful:
Good intro to IF mechanics, vague story, March 7, 2011
by spinnerin (Portland, OR)
I decided to play this because it was rated newbie-friendly, and I’d agree with that assessment. The hint system was very helpful, especially when the descriptions of things and the PC's flashbacks were confusing. I didn’t find the story very engaging, but the gameplay was fine, and after getting through a couple of puzzles I was interested enough to finish.

- thatPenguinOverThere (Cork, Ireland, EU, Earth, Solar system, Milky way), February 12, 2011

- Melikika, February 6, 2011

- Ben Cressey (Seattle, WA), January 25, 2011


Previous | << 1 2 3 4 >> | Next | Show All | Return to game's main page